Erickson and LeBlanc recognized for outstanding service

Print This Post

ASWB celebrated the outstanding service of two leaders in social work regulation at the association’s 2022 Annual Meeting of the Delegate Assembly in November.

Photo of two women, both smiling. The woman on the right is holding a plaque.

Vikki Erickson of Nevada received the Sunny Andrews Award for Outstanding Commitment to Regulatory Board Service. The award, named for a former president of the association, is presented annually to an exceptional volunteer member of a social work regulatory board.

Erickson served as a member of the Nevada Board of Examiners for Social Workers for seven years, from 2015 to March 2022. She was recognized for serving the board with integrity and grace and being a role model for other board members and social work stakeholders.

Jacqueline Sanders, who serves on the Nevada board with Erickson, presented the award.

Miguel LeBlanc of New Brunswick received the Glenda McDonald Administrator Award for Outstanding Commitment to Social Work Regulatory Board Service. This award recognizes the exceptional work of a professional staff member of a social work regulatory board.

LeBlanc has been employed as executive director of the New Brunswick Association of Social Workers for 15 years. During that time, he was instrumental in leading the NBASW’s formal process for handling complaints against members, including development of a mediation process to resolve complaints.

Géraldine Poirier Baiani, president of the New Brunswick Association of Social Workers, presented the award.

Photograph of a man holding a plaque and a woman, both smiling.