Delegates elect members to the ASWB Board of Directors and Nominating Committee

Print This Post

ASWB delegates elected seven members to the 2023 ASWB Board of Directors and three members to the Nominating Committee at the organization’s 2022 Annual Meeting of the Delegate Assembly in November.

Board of Directors

Photograph of the ASWB Board of Directors
The 2023 ASWB Board of Directors: Front row: President Roxroy Reid (NM); Directors at large Glenda Webber (NL), Sharolyn Wallace (OK), Ann-Marie Buchanan (TN). Back row: Directors at large Mary Weaver (MN), Elizabeth Pope (NC), Thomas Brooks (MN), and Carla Moore (LA); Treasurer Géraldine Poirier Baiani (NB); President-Elect Brian Philson (MI); Secretary Karine Levesque (NB).

Brian D. Philson of Michigan was voted president-elect; Karine Levesque of New Brunswick was reelected as secretary; Géraldine Poirier Baiani of New Brunswick was elected treasurer; Ann-Marie Buchanan of Tennessee and Carla Moore of Louisiana were reelected as directors at large, licensed social worker; Elizabeth Pope was reelected as director at large, member board administrator; and Mary Weaver of Minnesota was elected as director at large, public member. Philson will serve in the office of president for four years, one year as president-elect, two years as president, and one year as past president. Poirier Baiani will serve for one year to fill an unexpired term. Levesque, Buchanan, Moore, Pope, and Weaver will all serve two-year terms on the Board.

Incumbent members of the 11-member ASWB Board of Directors include president Roxroy Reid of New Mexico, and directors at large Thomas Brooks of Minnesota, Sharolyn Wallace of Oklahoma, and Glenda Webber of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Director at Large Brenda Dennis of Oregon and Past President Harold Dean of Arkansas concluded their terms on the Board of Directors at the annual meeting and were recognized by President Roxroy Reid for their service.

Nominating Committee

Photograph of the five members of the 2023 ASWB Nominating Committee
2023 ASWB Nominating Committee: Vikki Erickson (NV), Shelley Hale (ON), Erin Michel (OH), Marette Monson (UT), and Joline Comeau (NS).

ASWB delegates also elected Joline Comeau of Nova Scotia, Shelley Hale of Ontario, and Marette Monson of Utah to two-year terms on the Nominating Committee. They join incumbents Vikki Erickson of Nevada and Erin Michel of Ohio.

2022 committee chair, Sonia Andhi Bilkhu of British Columbia, and committee members Kenya Anderson of Tennessee and Stephan Viehweg of Indiana concluded their terms on the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee is charged with developing slates of candidates for ASWB Board of Directors and Nominating Committee elections each year.